Searching for Shakespeare

DSC_2908

DSC_2891

DSC_2903

Firstly hello and welcome to ‘Paris in the Rain 2.0’ also known as ‘A Fresh Start’

It’s nice to see you here if you’re from my old blog and it’s even lovelier to see a couple of new faces!

Anyway let’s get to the point…

During my last half term  -which admittedly was quite some time ago now-  I had a week to hibernate and revise. However my parents were kind enough to whisk me away for the day to the home of Shakespeare: Stratford-upon-avon! I had wanted to go there for a while and so we thought this would be a perfect opportunity. The weather was incredible considering it was Halloween -well I did say it was quite a while ago! We were comfortable walking around all day in jumpers and jeans and I had an opportunity to wear one of my favourite jumpers and a pair of new boots which I thought went perfect together.  We didn’t necessarily do much; we aimlessly wandered around the adorable old-timey streets, had tea outside cute little cafés, did a little shopping and of course did some Shakespeare sight-seeing. If you follow my Twitter account or know me then you’ll know how much I adore English and reading and so it won’t be a surprise when I tell you that I love Shakespeare. It was so lovely seeing the places he lived and worked. It was just a wonderful day overall really. I can’t wait to go again!

Subscribe to my YouTube channel / Like me on Facebook / Follow me on Twitter & Instagram 

DSC_2918

DSC_2927

DSC_2912

DSC_2968

DSC_2897

DSC_2930

DSC_2911

DSC_2962

DSC_2933

DSC_2894

One thought on “Searching for Shakespeare

Leave a Reply

