It’s not easy but it’s worth it

DSC_3906

It’s Easter. I’m finally on my holidays and I’m currently sat on my living room floor, listening to the Sherlock soundtrack, reclining on a Thai triangle cushion, a nice fierce fire next to me and my dog curled up at my feet,  pondering how everything has become so different so quickly. As you may have noticed I’ve not exactly been very active on my site here; this has been because of school. I know I know, it sounds like a pathetic excuse but:

1. I have been sitting ISA’s, mocks and oral exams whilst trying to balance prep and revision       2.   This is my blog so if I’m not active it’s my choice and my fault

If you’re not aware about the happenings of Easter, Easter time is known primarily for two things. For the majority of people they’ll recognise this time with chocolate eggs and easter bunnies whilst the unlucky ones -such as myself, my brother and other people our ages – associate this wonderful spring time with revision and work. But it’s for the greater good right? I guess that’s what we have to keep telling ourselves. How else can we keep motivated, keep our heads down and keep completing past papers? Personally I am extremely over-ambitious and set myself rather high standards which constantly keeps me striving to ‘better myself’. Though you will occasionally find me lying on my bed at six in the evening completely drained of all life groaning “I NEED A CUP OF TEA”.

Dream big and work hard!

I don’t know exactly what I’m trying to say in this post. I guess it’s just this; for people my ages going through the same thing remember that you’re only going to get out what you put in, don’t waste this time as it’s all we really have left until we’re sat in our school halls being presented with our real papers. Even if you only do a little but of work everyday you’re doing something and who knows, maybe that hour you spent reading through your maths book will get you that one mark which you needed to get that A. And for people who aren’t experiencing this or already have please just be considerate. Be positive. Be useful to anybody you can be it your older sibling, your daughter, niece or friend.

It’s not easy but it’s worth it

I doubt I’m going to be that active on here for a while. But I’ll be back. I’ll be better.  I’m going to strive to get a post up at least once every two weeks, hopefully one a week but maybe it’ll have to be one a month. We’ll see.

Let me know if you’re preparing for your GCSE’s at the moment and how you’re coping. Also leave me a comment if you would be interested in reading about the ways I revise.

Subscribe to my YouTube channel / Like me on Facebook / Follow me on Twitter & Instagram

14 thoughts on “It’s not easy but it’s worth it

Leave a Reply

