Bookshop Stop: Librairie Masséna

DSC_4856

EN FRANÇAIS

Pendant mon milieu de trimestre, mes parents et moi avons voyagé à Nice en France. C’était cinq jours de relaxation et lecture, bien sûr. Parce que j’étudie le français pour mon bac j’ai voulu acheter des livres français pour m’aider avec la langue et également pour m’amuser !  Donc, quand j’ai trouvé la Librairie Masséna juste à côté de mon hotel j’étais ravie ! Le magasin avait deux parties; la première pour les livres pour enfants parmi les livres pour les jeunes adultes, et la deuxième pour les adultes notamment la littérature française, la littérature étrangère, sciences humaines et encore plus. Il y avait tellement de livres de tous genres que j’aurais pu y rester pendant toute la journée heureusement.

* * *

 Les vendeurs étaient très gentils et ils ont toléré mon français ( qui était probablement vraiment mauvais ).  Le magasin entier était beau. Les étagères étaient blanches et chic et le deuxième étage était un bleu riche comme les lumieres. J’ai dit que j’ai vraiment aimé ça !  Ahhh c’était parfait, malgré le fait que tout les livres étaient en français. Finalement, j’ai décidé d’acheter «Harry Potter et l’école des sorciers» et puis mon papa m’a acheté «La vie (trop) compliquée d’April-May» comme un défi ! Je suis impatiente de lire tous les deux ! Si vous êtes jamais à Nice, vous devriez sans aucun doute visiter La Librairie Masséna.

DSC_4791


DSC_4788

EN ANGLAIS 

 During my half-term, my parents and me went to Nice in France. It was five days of total relaxation and, of course, reading.  I’m currently studying French for my A-Levels and because of this I wanted to buy some French books to help me learn the language and for some fun too! So, when I found the Librairie Masséna just around the corner from my hotel I was delighted to say the least! The shop had two parts to it; the first was for children’s book including the Young Adult books, and the second was for adult books as well as French literature, foreign literature, humanities and even more. There were so many books and of so many different genres that I could have happily stayed there all day.

* * *

The staff were so nice and they put up with my French (which was probably really bad!). The whole shop was beautiful. The shelves were a chic white and the second floor was a rich blue that matched the lights. I did say I really liked it! Ahhh it was just perfect, despite the fact all the books were in french. They sold gifts too and that always goes down with me; I was desperate to buy a load of bookmarks and notebooks but I restrained myself! In the end, I decided to buy ‘Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone’ (or Harry Potter and the Wizarding School) and then my Dad bought me ‘The Life (too) Complicated of April-May!’  as a challenge. I am so excited to read both. And if you’re ever Nice, you should definitely check out the Librairie Masséna!

DSC_4790

4 thoughts on “Bookshop Stop: Librairie Masséna

Leave a Reply

