My New Bookshelves || 2016

So I moved house just over a year ago now and I remember, as soon as we had settled in and the house wasn’t so full of cardboard boxes, asking my parents for some proper bookshelves. My Mum had put up the ones at my old house in the nooks on either side of my fireplace and so I didn’t actually own anything I could place my collection of books, films, comics and knick-knacks on. This was an issue.

We came up with the idea of using a rickety old shelf that held paint in the shed at our old house to store the majority of things until we could sort out having some new ones built . Since then I’ve had books piled up all around my bedroom and feared that the shelf itself would just give way any moment. But, I can finally say, after a year of waiting my new shelves have finally been built and I couldn’t be happier with them.

In fact I love them so much I might just forgive my parents for keeping me waiting so long!  (I’m kidding, I am incredibly grateful for them!)

I couldn’t wait to share them and my collection of stuff with you so here we have a little tour! I’d love to know what you think of them, so leave me a comment down below!

Leave a Reply

