A Recipe for Creativity

Despite the title of my small and silly video, I don’t think you can create a recipe for creativity. Or at least not a definite one. Everybody is different and so not everybody’s recipe will rise for every person. But something that never fails to work for me is an idea from Scott Adams:

Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.

It always reminds me that making mistakes and being awful is a part of the process, you just have to keep on making!

Enough with all that now, I hope you enjoy my video, I wanted to make it just for a bit of fun – plus I got some nice tasting carrot cupcakes out of it so win-win!

Let me know what sort of things  you think help you with creativity in the comments.

Leave a Reply

