Reviewing Beauty and the Beast

 

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I’ve wanted to do some film reviews on my blog for a while now and, as a massive Disney fan, I thought starting with Bill Condon’s live action adaptation of Beauty and the Beast would be a lovely place to start. But please do excuse my rambling – I still don’t know what I’m doing!

The Original Beauty and the Beast has always been one of my favourite Disney Classics; not only do I adore the music, French setting, and beastly romance but also I have always seen part of myself in Belle.My mother tells me that Beauty and the Beast was my most watched Disney film, I practically had it on repeat! I’ve continued to love the film and story as I’ve grown up, and I have a particular fondness for it’s music – I fell even more for the music when my school, in April 2014, decided to put on Beauty and the Beast Jr. I was incredibly nervous and awkward but desperately wanted to be involved in the musical and somehow I got a tiny singing role as Silly Girl #3, the best and funniest Silly Girl!

I wasn’t sure whether I was going to like the live action adaptation of the film but, although I had a few minor issues with it, I have to admit I absolutely loved it! Leaving the cinema I had a smile on my face and a warmth that made my cold walk home just a little bit nicer. If you love Disney, musicals, or simply a good romance story then I highly recommend you check out this film!

Now if you haven’t already, go check out my video review up there ☝️️☝️️☝️️

Leave a Reply

