Current Reads

Easter is finally here, after what seems like an awfully long Winter period, but all I can think about are my exams. I can hear families walking their bouncing dogs outside and can see the river glistening, whenever it isn’t raining, and yet I’m just sat inside making notes and doing past papers over and over again. I generally love revision. For me there’s something really satisfying about it; but when you add in the pressure of having to work hard enough to achieve the right grades to get into the university of your dreams you never really become satisfied. My mind goes: “Yes, you finished off your notes and did a Latin translation, but you could’ve done two translations and maybe even started another English essay”.

However, I’ve tried not to let that get in the way of reading. My reading habits always tend to slip when I have exams (or anything that makes me stressed really!) but I’ve been trying to make a conscience effort to keep up with it this time. Of course with a tired brain there’s only so many pages I can flick through before I give up and switch over to the TV or Netflix (my current recommendations definitely being Clique on BBC Three, Line of Duty BBC One, and the new season of iZombie on Netflix!!). So I thought I’d talk a little bit about what books I’m currently reading – however slowly my pace might be!

Let me know what books and and TV shows you’ve been enjoying recently, I always love getting new recommendations!

One thought on “Current Reads

  1. Ooooh I liked this post when you first published it because I meant to come back to it when I could watch the video 😆 Hello, fellow youtuber! I’ve just subscribed to your channel now that I *actually* got round to checking out your videos ahaha!
    Your current reads sound interesting – I loved The Hate U Give (who doesn’t?) and managed to binge read it, which never happens with me. I hope you end up loving it too! I’ve been meaning to pick up Milk & Honey for AGES because I want to try and get into poetry, but it’s still alluded me thus far. One day!
    Great post! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

