96 Hours in Paris

9/07/ 17 – 12/ 07/ 17

There’s an unspoken truth about the end of A-Levels: as soon as you and your friends have finished all your exams you pack a bag, board a plane, and head off somewhere exciting. For many that’s to Magaluf or Ibiza – but that’s never really been my kind of thing. So my friend and I instead decided to grab a different ticket and to explore La Ville-LumiΓ¨re!

Most days were spent wandering the beautiful Parisian streets, stopping off to grab a baguette or a milkshake – or sometimes both! We often didn’t have a strict plan, which is my favourite way of holiday-ing, so a lot of the time we would happen to stumble on a beautiful building or alleyway that was too gorgeous to not take a polaroid picture of. Overall it was just wonderful – Paris is a city I will never tire of and it was lovely exploring it with a friend and nobody else. So I hope that enjoy my short travel video of my rainy Parisian holiday!

Let me know in the comments if you’ve ever been to Paris and where your favourite places in the city are or where you would love to go!

 

7 thoughts on “96 Hours in Paris

    • Thank you 😊 France is absolutely wonderful – if you find yourself in Paris I’d definitely recommend visiting the SacrΓ©-CΕ“ur as early in the day as possible, Shakespeare & Co. and The Notre Dame, and The MusΓ©e D’Orsay (the museum that’s an old railway station and is just gorgeous!)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. What a fabulous film Ally! I am slightly biased as Kiera is my Goddaughter! Seriously, that’s some well thought out & shot footage. I’ve been to Paris a couple of times, once with Kiera’s Mum in 1991!!! Never made it to the Palace of Versailles, but it looks stunning! Well done & glad you both had a lovely time & got home safe & sound! Good luck for results next month girls!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

